Youth in the Fire Service Committee

The Youth in the Fire Service Committee is made up of firefighters from across New York State. Our charter is to promote, help and work with the youth and youth organizations in the fire service.

The mission of this committee is to support and promote participation of youth in the fire service across New York State. We will serve as a resource to fire districts, fire companies and any local government agency who wish to establish or clarify the role of youth within their specific organization.

Chair: Richard Silvaroli, Niagara
Vice Chair: Gerard Presta, Nassau
Member: Dale F. Barker, Saint Lawrence
Member: Caitlin N. D’Alessandro, Saratoga
Member: Christopher D. DePew, Ulster
Member: Barbara A. Fischer, Columbia
Member: Teena K. Johnson, Wayne
Member: Gerald E. Paris, Jr., Albany
Member: Keith Vella, Suffolk
Liaison: Laurie M. Hance, Saint Lawrence

Visit the Youth in the Fire Service Website