Legislative Committee

This committee is made up of FASNY members from throughout the State of New York. This committee’s purpose is to generate and pursue FASNY’s legislative program and to make the voice of the volunteer fire service heard in all levels of government. The Legislative Committee, working closely with FASNY’s legislative representative, strives to secure passage of legislation in the interests of the volunteer fire service of New York State.

Legislative Representative: Paul Zuber, Albany
Chair: Robin Schott, Erie
Vice Chair: Thomas P. McDonough, Nassau
Member: Thomas M. Arsenault, Franklin
Member: William H. Harris, Onondaga
Member: Michael G. Karashay, Ulster
Member: Douglas Van Etten, Cortland
Member: David J. Violas, Ontario
Member: William M. Wieck, Suffolk
Liaison: Edward Tase, Jr., Niagara

More Information

FASNY Legislation