Firefighter of the Year Committee

Each year, FASNY recognizes its bravest members with the Firefighter of the Year Award. This prestigious honor is designated for those who exemplify what the fire service and protecting our communities is all about. The FASNY Firefighter of the Year Committee is composed of members of FASNY seeking potential award recipients.

The committee reviews each application submitted to ensure that the proper criteria are met. The committee contacts the applicants on an individual basis to further the process.
The award is given out at the FASNY Convention each August.

Chair: Andrew E. Pilecki, Niagara
Vice Chair: Thomas E. Pasquel, Westchester
Member: James T. Darcey, Nassau
Member: Lawrence A. Hall, Jr., Jefferson
Member: Peter K. Holmes, Oneida
Member: William F. Murray, Suffolk
Member: Delbe Spath, Ulster
Member: Robert D. Sutton, Suffolk
Liaison: Eugene J. Perry, Jr., Suffolk