Fire Prevention and Life Safety Committee

The FASNY Fire Prevention and Life Safety Committee oversees resources for department and community programming not only during Fire Prevention Week each October, but on a continuous basis at The FPLS committee takes on an active role in helping determine the needs of and improving resources for departments providing fire prevention education to their communities.

The FPLS committee also evaluates applications for and determines the winner of the annual Fire Safety Educator of the Year and Teacher of the Year awards.

Chair: Marsha S. Holland, Chautauqua
Vice Chair: Daryl M. Buornat, Oneida
Member: Harry M. Barrett, Sullivan
Member: Gerard C. Bohley, Columbia
Member: Jeffrey J. Goyer, Saratoga
Member: John Kolb, Erie
Member: Lillian Wood-Beechert, Greene
Liaison: Michael R. Caron, Onondaga