Teacher of the Year

The Firemen’s Association of the State of New York has established this prestigious award to honor teachers in New York State for outstanding effort in teaching fire and life safety education in their schools. The FASNY Fire Prevention and Life Safety Committee presents one award to a teacher at the elementary or secondary level, currently teaching in a public, private or parochial school in our state.

 Congratulations to the 2014 Teacher of the Year, Michele Hood of Roscoe Central School.


View the 2014 Award Program

2014 Award Sponsored By:
Hannigan Law Firm


Past Award Recipients

2004 Daria M. Pascale, C.V. Starr Intermediate School
2005 Warren G. Schmidt
2006 Tammy Hollenbeck
2007 Fehmida Mohammedali
Al-Iman School, New York
2008 Ann Chestnut, 
St. Mary’s School
2009 Gail Carrier
Holy Ghost Lutheran School
2010 Susan L.S. Brown, 
Germantown Central School District
2011 Daria M. Pascale, C.V. Starr Intermediate School
2012 Paula Candella, Westmoreland Road Elementary School
2013 Sandy Hickey, Mill Road Elementary School